Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

2013 Home Grown Talent

Prevalence

Hi all,

I am still pretty new to FMH 2013, but I decided to try a challenge. I am not really sure how easy this will be:

(1) Have a season clean sweep playing only English players in competitive matches.

(2) Act as a feeder club for England & have an English International squad composed of at least 50% of my players that wins the World Cup & Euros. I will not directly manage England, so it's purely about getting my players to perform and be selected.

I have chosen my club, Tottenham.

Season 1 Overview

Transfers

oLgfWQ9.png

First transfer was fairly solid actually:

io7Ituq.png

Some fairly solid stats- initially he was going to replace Sandro, but I managed to hold on to him.

The other two were a fail, at least, I think

Mighty Ryan Fraser

399vsUq.png

And the worst : Billy Bodan

d6xpQqv.png

Just look at the love the board are giving me :-)

YS0cCSd.png

Anyway, lets get to the season.

Formation:

Bu8FRhm.jpg

Usual tactic

Mx5HyEp.png

Tactic when i was loosing possession giving away chances:

VHe73dm.png

It actually went really, really well:

Premier league:

D297APh.png

I actually did a clean sweep this season!

A2G2uvd.png

MUiAetp.png

R5OD8JQ.png

Accolades:

Oyv1Fro.png

f4VBdeP.png

972PpL5.png

I anyone wants any more info, happy to provide.

Made some exciting signings in the pre- season! They are beasts:

RhhQ4KY.png

cr5r0Ph.png

4MZQ3XL.png

DcdO65F.png

Ince will replace Lennon, who is apparently bored with just winning everything his club could in a season and having CL football next year. Trying to train Tom Carroll to Attacking midfielder (to replace sigurdsson & holtby) position but he seems not to be able which is dumb: